7 months!

Wow, it has been over 7 months since I’ve posted anything! I haven’t been journaling either, I’m really bad at that. A lot has changed in my life!
I’m moving to Seattle next Saturday to start going to school at UW! I really can’t believe it’s finally happening. Part of me feels like my heart is going to be broken to all hell from missing my people and everything, but the other part of me knows for sure that I can’t wait to get out and this will be the best thing that’s happened to me recently! Two of my closest friends have a job at the same place right now and they’ve been making me feel a bit left out and loser-ish because I’ve been sitting around doing nothing/making mistakes for a few months and they’re both making money and having a different life that I’m not a part of. But I got accepted to UW and I’m going to study Japanese and get a really good job translating or teaching or something and I’ll be well off! That’s the plan anyway, I know those things don’t just happen because you want them to. I’m going to work really hard because I’m tired of doing nothing. I’ve done enough nothing for a lifetime. I’m going to grab my future by the balls and make it cry for mama!

In other news, I’m going to do some studying tomorrow morning at that Starbucks at the airport that I made a few blog posts at in the past. Perhaps I’ll think of a topic to write about before I get started studying, I want to get into this again. 🙂 Things I need to bring with me:

Laptop (and charger for just in case)
Textbook and Workbook
Pens and Pencils
Wallet for PSL or Salted Caramel Mocha :3
Earbuds for listening to Textbook CD

Leave a Reply

