Christmas cards and Music

Alright! I finished my 3 homemade Christmas card designs. Now I just need to go to Kinko’s (I think that’s where I need to go. :P) and get some card stock so I can make some fucking awesome Christmas cards for my friends and family! 

ImageImageImage 

Speaking of Christmas cards, I must share this with you. I went to my local Goodwill today because I had some time to kill before my dental appointment, and I was nonchalantly browsing the Christmas card section of the store because it was 2 boxes of Christmas cards for $1. So guess what I found in there? 

A box of Papyrus Christmas cards. 

I bought them for 50 cents!!

I couldn’t believe my luck! For those of you that don’t know, Papyrus cards are super expensive, they’re always beautifully made with great colors, wonderful designs, and quality paper for the cards and the envelopes. They’re like the Nordstrom of greeting cards. So you can imagine my disbelief as I approached the cash register. The cashier looked at the bottom of the box and said, “look! these were $18.95! You got yourself a deal here!”. 

Fuckin’ A, I’m so proud of myself for that. 

As I was browsing the T-shirts, I HAD to buy a bright red one that says “School of Rock” and the theater release date for that movie. That is my favorite movie, so I had to buy it. It was $5. I have made many crafts and re-designed tops from T-shirts, so I’ll probably use it in a project like that in the future. There was also a Fireball Whiskey T-shirt that was only $4, but I’m broke and had to choose between one or the other, so I decided on School of Rock. Needless to say, I had a successful Goodwill shopping experience. It’s pretty much hit or miss every time I go there. : P

I have had a good day. I actually went out tonight! I went to my college’s choir and band concert with one of my friends, and this is my first quarter since attending my college that I haven’t been in band, so it was weird being in the audience. I had a good time though. : ) I am considering joining the band again for Winter and Spring quarter, because I miss it AND the band is going on a tour somewhere this Summer, which is always fun. So, hmmmmm. 

By the way, I’m a flute player. And I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned on here before that I also play the Bass Guitar and a little Electric Guitar. I LUV music! : D

Anywho, I’m going to get back to lazing about and watching anime. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

